Ugh, Pinterest.

Listen, y’all. I love Pinterest just as much as the next girl. It lets me keep track of pretty dresses and fun artwork and ridiculous cat-related things Anna sends my way. However, as the months have gone by, I’ve learned that the key to successful Pinterest-usage involves limiting your time with the site to:

  1. Pinning things yourself; and
  2. Looking at pins from your existing friends.

Things start breaking down when you click on “everything” and suddenly become aware of the general inanity plaguing our population. For example:

Pinterest Fact

This was pinned multiple times today. Multiple. Now, I’m the first to admit that science is not my strong suit, but anyone who had to sit through sixth grade health class should be able to identify the blatant disregard for basic human anatomy on display above. Throw in the inherent cultural imperialism, and things get even dicier. Which is why I prefer to stick to gems like this:

That, ladies and gentleman, is a Transformers-themed engagement ring. Pinned by Anna. I rest my case.

UPDATE: What the hell, world?

Great. Now I’m going to have nightmares.

This entry was posted in People Suck and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Ugh, Pinterest.

  1. Pingback: Redux | Twentysomething Trainwreck

Leave a comment